more more Events
Review Speaker Informationen
Contact Advisory Board About

INSPIRATIONS FOR A PERSON-CENTERED HEALTHCARE SYSTEM.

Digitalisation in the healthcare industry continues to advance. Efficiency, processes to optimise profits from other industries and pressure to drive down costs are part of everyday life. While standards do offer great potential for cost optimisation, do they still show solidarity? The great innovative power of the life sciences and medtech sectors with new technologies and treatments perform medical “miracles”, but are often extremely complex and expensive, ever more often leading to questions about what a human life is “worth”.


Can we afford modern treatment and, if yes, for whom? How can we promote the smooth flow of data and information without at the same time negatively impacting our privacy? Who is interested in our health and how can all players be inspired to pull together? The future-oriented and sustainable development of healthcare is only possible through clear dialogue and the improved integration of patients. Genuine ­patient empowerment and real involvement are therefore the focus of FutureHealth Basel.


Under the claim “Me, Myself and Algorithms”, patients and startups are integrated in the programme. We are creating a space for questions, answers and consider inputs from the audience. FutureHealth Basel promotes interactivity and creates a concrete connection to the Swiss healthcare system.

more more Events
Review Deep Dive Sessions Referenten Programm Informationen
Kontakt Advisory Board About

INSPIRATIONS FOR A PERSON-CENTERED HEALTHCARE SYSTEM.

Die Digitalisierung in der Gesundheitsbranche schreitet voran. Effi­zienz, Verfahren zur Profitoptimierung aus anderen Branchen und das Drehen an der Kostenschraube sind Alltag. Standards bieten zwar viel Potenzial für Kostenoptimierungen, aber ist das noch ­solidarisch? Die hohe Innovationskraft der Lifesciences- und ­Medtech-Branche mit neuen Technologien und Therapien vollbringt medizinische «Wunder», doch sind sie oft hochkomplex und ­teuer und führen immer ­öfter auch zur Frage nach dem «Wert» eines ­Menschenlebens.


Können wir uns moderne Therapien leisten und wenn ja, für wen? Wie können wir einen reibungslosen Daten- und Informationsfluss fördern, ohne dabei Einbussen bei unserer Privatsphäre zu erleiden? Wer hat Interesse an unserer Gesundheit und wie bringen wir alle ­Akteure dazu, am gleichen Strang zu ziehen?


Eine zukunftsorientierte und nachhaltige Entwicklung im Gesundheitswesen ist nur durch einen klaren Dialog und eine bessere Integration der Patienten möglich. Tatsächliche Patientenbefähigung und echte Mitsprache stehen deshalb im Fokus von FutureHealth Basel. Unter dem Claim «Me, Myself and Algorithms» sind Patienten und Start-ups im Programm integriert und wir geben Raum für Fragen, Antworten und die Verortung der Inputs aus dem Publikum. FutureHealth Basel fördert die Interaktivität und schafft einen konkreten ­Bezug zum Schweizer Gesundheitssystem.