more more Events
Review Deep Dive Sessions Speaker Programme Informationen
Contact Advisory Board About

Deep Dive Sessions

Dive in. Go deeper. Reflect. Share.

Parallelprogramm

Deep Dives Slot | Vormittag

Deep Dives Slot | Nachmittag

DD 1

How can we improve the interaction between man and machine?

Sprache: English

Robots are also being increasingly used in the healthcare system, in nursing care, for example. What are the advantages of androids? How can the interaction between man and machine be improved and used for the benefit of patients? Discuss these and other questions with us at the deep dive session.

Marcello Ienca
Professor ETH Zürich

DD 2

Health literacy – Factor of success for the medicine of the future

Sprache: German

In order to better involve patients in the healthcare system, a basic understanding of their own health and the system is crucial. How can we help patients improve their health literacy? We discuss the patients' personal responsibility and how their decision-making can and must be supported.

Mathis Brauchbar
Partner advocacy AG

DD 3

Shifting to a digital health system: what happens next?

Sprache: German

The significance of a digitalised health system is increasing. Technologically it seems everything is possible, but implementation of ideas has been sporadic. How do health insurers and other actors working in the fraught fields of data, humans and technology have to conduct themselves? What does society expect of tomorrow’s health system? We will take a look into the future and discuss the opportunities and challenges of a networked eco-system.

Powered by
KPT

DD 4

Green light for the electronic patient record, 1:0 for Holland

Sprache: English

The electronic patient record (EPR) will be introduced in Switzerland in April. Prof. Dr. Nico van Meeteren, Executive Director of Health~Holland, will address the particularities of the Dutch health system and illustrate the factors of success underpinning the introduction of the EPR in Holland.
In the subsequent round-table talk, we will examine the challenges which still need to be overcome in Switzerland and look at the benefits that the EPR will offer patients and players in the healthcare sector. These topics will be discussed by Prof. Dr. van Meeteren, Prof. Dr. Angerer from the ZHAW, Carlos Garcia, President Associazione e-Health Ticino (eHTI) and Martin Fuchs, Head of Digital Health at Swiss Post. We will dedicate the remaining time to networking. We look forward to hearing from you.

Powered by
Swiss Post

Prof. Dr. Nico van Meeteren
Executive Director Health~Holland
Prof. Dr. Alfred Angerer
Head of Management in the Healthcare Sector, ZHAW (School of Management and Law)
Martin Fuchs
Head of Digital Health, Swiss Post

DD 5

Wellness reimagined: unlocking the power of data to personalize care

Sprache: English

Health care continues to experience seismic transformations, driven by data and shaped by new technology like 5G, ingestible sensors and sophisticated wearables. This new ecosystem is a place to reimagine health. It’s no longer just about delivering care — it’s about staying well. In the shift from health to wellness, health care players need to deliver care that is predictive, preventative and curative. And they need to do it a way that meets the discerning requirements of today’s mobile empowered health consumers.

This panel will explore how leading companies are reimagining wellness by combining consumer-generated and clinical data to make health care not only more personalized but also more predictive.

Powered by
EY

Pamela Spence
Partner, Global Health Sciences and Wellness Industry Leader, EY

more more Events
Review Deep Dive Sessions Referenten Programm Informationen
Kontakt Advisory Board About

Deep Dive Sessions

Eintauchen. Vertiefen. Reflektieren. Austauschen.

Parallelprogramm

Deep Dives Slot | Vormittag

Deep Dives Slot | Nachmittag

DD 1

Wie gestalten wir die Interaktionen zwischen Mensch und Maschine besser?

Sprache: Englisch

Auch im Gesundheitssystem finden Roboter immer mehr Anwendung, unter anderem in der Pflege. Welche Vorteile bringen die Androiden? Wie kann die Interaktion zwischen Mensch und Maschine verbessert und zu Gunsten von Patientinnen und Patienten genutzt werden? Diskutieren Sie diese und weitere Fragen mit uns an der Deep Dive Session.

Marcello Ienca
Professor ETH Zürich

DD 2

Gesundheitskompetenz – Erfolgsfaktor der Medizin der Zukunft

Sprache: Deutsch

Um Patiente und Patientinnen besser ins Gesundheitssystem zu integrieren, ist ein fundiertes Verständnis der eigenen Gesundheit wichtig. Wir diskutieren die Eigenverantwortung der Betroffenen, und darüber, wie ihre Entscheidungsfindung unterstützt werden kann und muss.

Mathis Brauchbar
Partner advocacy AG

DD 3

Aufbruch ins digitale Gesundheitswesen: Wie weiter?

Sprache: Deutsch

Die Bedeutung eines digitalisierten Gesundheitswesens nimmt zu. Technologisch scheint alles möglich, doch bei der Umsetzung harzt es. Wie verhalten sich Krankenkassen und andere Akteure im Spannungsfeld zwischen Daten, Menschen und Technologie? Und was erwartet die Gesellschaft vom Gesundheitssystem von morgen? Wir blicken in die Zukunft und diskutieren über Chancen und Herausforderungen eines vernetzten Ökosystems.

Powered by
KPT

DD 4

Startschuss E-Patientendossier, 1:0 für Holland

Sprache: Englisch

Im April wird das elektronische Patientendossier (EPD) in der Schweiz eingeführt. Prof. Dr. Nico van Meeteren, Executive Director von Health~Holland, wird auf die Besonderheiten des holländischen Gesundheitssystems eingehen und uns die Erfolgsfaktoren bei der Einführung des EPD in Holland aufzeigen.
In der anschliessenden Podiumsdiskussion beleuchten wir die Herausforderungen, die in der Schweiz noch zu meistern sind und gehen auf die Vorteile ein, die das EPD den Patienten und Akteuren des Gesundheitswesens bringen wird. Diskutieren werden Prof. Dr. Nico van Meeteren, Prof. Dr. Alfred Angerer von der ZHAW, Carlos Garcia, Präsident Associazione e-Health Ticino (eHTI) und Martin Fuchs, Leiter Digital Health Post. Die verbleibende Zeit nutzen wir für das Networking. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Powered by
Die Schweizerische Post

Prof. Dr. Nico van Meeteren
Executive Director Health~Holland
Prof. Dr. Alfred Angerer
Leiter Management im Gesundheitswesen, ZHAW (School of Management and Law)
Martin Fuchs
Leiter Digital Health, Die Schweizerische Post

DD 5

Wellness reimagined: Daten optimal für eine personalisierte Versorgung nutzen

Sprache: Englisch

Daten und neue Technologien wie 5G, Sensoren zum Einnehmen und Wearables transformieren die Gesundheitsversorgung. Gesundheitsversorgung wird zu Gesundheit 4.0: Nicht mehr die reine Versorgung zählt, sondern nachhaltiges Wohlbefinden. Dieser Wandel verlangt von den Anbietern eine Versorgung, die prädiktiv, präventiv und kurativ ist. Und er verlangt von ihnen, dabei die hohen Ansprüche der digitalen Verbraucher zu erfüllen.

Dieses Panel beleuchtet, wie führende Unternehmen Gesundheit neu denken, indem sie vom Konsumenten generierte mit medizinischen Daten kombinieren. So wird Gesundheitsversorgung nicht nur personalisierter, sondern auch vorausschauender.

Powered by
EY

Pamela Spence
Partner, Global Health Sciences and Wellness Industry Leader, EY